Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I chickened out

Leave a comment

My stress fracture spot is sore, probably because I have been walking around a bit more in the last two days than I have in a few weeks. I’m not supposed to work out if I have pain, so I decided it would be best to skip it. I’ll go grocery shopping tomorrow and then take it easy this weekend and hopefully start working out next week.

That and the fact that its -12 degrees with a wind chill of -27. The wind chills could get down to -45 tonight!

I’m disappointed of course. But I know I need to take it easy. I’m so upset that I still have problems with this injury! Its been almost three months! I just want to be done with it.

I do think, however, that I will use my hand weights a bit and do some sit ups today. I don’t like what has gathered around my middle. And really, I could have been doing that at home all along. I need to get myself into some kind of shape.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

