Life as we know it

Our family adventures

A new plan

Leave a comment

So as I wasted time this afternoon instead of working out, I made a better plan for my working out efforts.

As annoyed as I am that my stress fracture still hurts, I need to take care of it. But I also don’t want to sit on my butt anymore. However, I know it probably wouldn’t be wise to work out and go grocery shopping in the same day or maybe even consecutive days.

So I really have no other choice than to regard tasks like grocery shopping as my “workout” for the day. I was sore last night and all day today from my errands yesterday, combined with the events of Tuesday. So I just need to consciously find days where I take it easy and carefully plan my errands and trips to the gym.

This is going to come into play most often with grocery shopping. But if there’s something else I have to do that will require me to walk a bit more, that will take the place of the gym. Thats just the way it has to be right now.

Tomorrow I’ll go grocery shopping. Depending on how I feel I might go to the gym with Doug on Saturday, but if not, I will go on Sunday and make Saturday an easy day, and Monday as well. But I think I also have to be flexible and skip a workout if I still feel sore.

I’m so tired of dealing with this. And to be honest, regardless of how I handle grocery shopping, working out or resting, I am a bit paranoid about this thing being healed by Feb. 24. So part of me wants to just sit on my butt for the next month, but the other part of me can’t stand the thought of not moving. I just don’t know what to do.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

