Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I’m somewhat encouraged today

Leave a comment

Yesterday I did the grocery shopping and I wasn’t all that sore from it! And really, the soreness was so little that I would almost say there was none. But I need to be truthful because that is what I need to do for my recovery.
Doug went to the gym this morning and I almost decided to go with him, but I need to be strict on my working out and resting. I do feel stronger in my left pelvis/hip area, but if I do too much I know that will go away.

I will probably go to the gym tomorrow and Wednesday or maybe Tuesday. Toward the end of the week I’ll just have to play it by ear because Doug and I are going to Milwaukee next weekend, which I’m sure will involve a bit of walking. If I can put off grocery shopping until after we get back from that trip, maybe I can work out one more time next week. Or maybe I can do the shopping Thursday. We’ll see.

I think my plan of calling tasks like grocery shopping my workout and resting in between is working so far, but its only been a couple days. I will call next weekend a workout too and leave myself plenty of rest after we get back.

Dare I say it, I am encouraged by how I am feeling today. I think I will make it. Two days ago I didn’t think I would make it, so I am making progress.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

