Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Three-month anniversary

1 Comment

On Oct. 26, Doug and I were in Detroit and went to the Redskins at Lions game. After the game we relaxed a bit and I went for a run on one of the hotel treadmills. We ate dinner and later that night at the hotel bar, I first felt my injury. I ran a few days later because I thought the pain had gone away. I had an incredible run of six miles, but with pain. First I thought it was just a muscle strain, but after an MRI on Nov. 20, I was diagnosed with my stress fracture of the inferior pubis ramus. And now I’m here.

Doug and I went to Milwaukee this weekend and we walked a good amount. My left adductor has been tender, but I haven’t felt anything really from the stress fracture. I am cautiously optimistic that this might mean it is finally healing. The good thing about not going to work is that I’m staying around the house more and thus not walking. I have my next appointment on Feb. 24. I hope there is progress.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Three-month anniversary

  1. Just found your blog from Dano’s and wishing you a speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

