Life as we know it

Our family adventures

He saw his shadow…

Leave a comment

Winter is really getting to me this year. Perhaps its just because of the cruddy January I just got done with, but I’d really like to have a nice warm day with no snow on the ground! Last weekend it actually got pretty warm here, and by warm, I mean the high got up to about 42. Its supposed to warm up again next weekend and to contrast, right now its 4. And on the news they said the wind chill would get down to minus 20.

Doug and I were joking last weekend that we needed to get to the beach to take advantage of the warm weather! I certainly would have run outside if I was running at all.

I really think being unemployed and the ensuing job hunt and all other things involved in this process would be a lot easier to take during the summer. Being laid off during the winter while everything is dead kinda has just sucked the life and optimism out of me at times. At least if this had happened during the summer I’d have many more ways to get out and decompress.

But alas, Jimmy the groundhog in Sun Prairie saw his shadow this morning, and apparently Jimmy has a pretty good success rate in predicting the changing of the seasons. And from what I heard, Jimmy’s not the only one who saw his shadow. Oh well, at least it hasn’t snowed in awhile. Of course now that I’ve said that, what are the odds a blizzard will make its way to me?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

