Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Its so nice outside today

1 Comment

I wish I was running. I’d be running joyously through all the puddles today. The temp is 44 and supposed to go up to 57! Snow is melting so there’s water everywhere, but I’d run through it if I could.

On the subject of working out though, I’ve been pretty active the last few days. My stress fracture isn’t hurting, but my body is tired. And I think I strained my lower back a bit at the gym yesterday. So this weekend I will take it pretty easy. I’ll work out on Tuesday probably. Hopefully I will get an answer on my financial assistance application by the middle of this week.

Two and a half weeks until I go back to the doctor. And then hopefully this nightmare that is my stress fracture will be just about over! I hope!!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Its so nice outside today

  1. Jessica, hang in there, and keep on healing.I’m loving this weather, isn’t it great? Could be a good time, while you’re not training so much, to enjoy the time off with other projects – Jenn and I have been painting! Enjoy the next couple days of warmth and hope for spring before we go back for a little while longer to the hard facts of winter.

Leave a Reply

