Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I really need to run

1 Comment

These days I have been judging the weather by deciding if I would have run outside in it. How pathetic is that?

I’m tired of job searching and applying and waiting. I just want to work. I will most certainly never complain about going to work again. I took a typing, grammar and letter drafting test yesterday for a county job and I did really well. But I found out there were 150 applications for this ONE job!! I wonder if during normal years where there aren’t 600,000 job losses in one month, if they usually have 150 apps for one job.

I need to run now more than I did when I first got laid off. I’m just bored right now. I’ve been torn about taking the first offer that comes in vs. waiting to see what else is out there. Now I’m torn too because I just don’t want to wait anymore.

I think my current mood is also affected by the fact I’ll get my severance pay tomorrow. This is the last nail in the coffin so to speak. I have no more connection to the company after tomorrow. I suppose thats a good thing overall.

Only a week and a half until my next doctor appointment and I don’t know what I’ll do if I don’t get cleared for more exercise and PT at that point. I am starting to feel more now than at other points of being injured that I might really lose my mind.

I still have guest passes for the Y, so I will probably use one today. I need to get my heart pumping, though the bike just isn’t the same. It will have to do for now though.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “I really need to run

  1. Best of luck in the job hunt! Just keep putting yourself out there and you’ll be surprised at what you’ll find. Keep us posted on your recovery, too.

Leave a Reply

