Life as we know it

Our family adventures

White stuff’s back

Leave a comment

After much glorious melting over the past week or so, more snow fell on Saturday morning, only about an inch or so. But then that melted too! Unfortunately we’ve got the real thing coming as a winter storm is headed our way. We’re supposed to get 2 to 4 inches, so this could stick around longer. At least its not supposed to get excessively cold.

Another good thing about not working the night shift anymore is I won’t have to brush my car off at midnight. Since the snow always falls at night, who knows if I’ll ever have to brush my car off? Definitely not much. Its the little things. I do like not working nights anymore, but I sure would like to work. I have a feeling things are going to start happening this week and next though. I just have to be patient, which unfortunately I’ve gotten pretty good at with my injury, but it is still hard and it stinks a lot.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

