Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I need something interesting to write about!

Leave a comment

No running, no work. I don’t have much to write about right now. I’m bored. I’m tired of job searching and applying and waiting. And to top it all off I need to revise my resume again and I have a feeling that its current form might have been knocking me out of any screenings.

I did work out yesterday, but I still can’t work out as much as I want to. We don’t have our gym membership back yet and I’m still not cleared. I had a good workout with 20 minutes on the bike and upper body weights. I don’t get sore after the weight training, so I think the training must be doing me some good. Once I start running again I think I will make the short bike ride and weights one of my normal workouts. I’ve never been good about weight training, so at least this is one good routine to pick up while injured.

Doug and I are going to get our membership probably next week. Once we do that, I’ll be working out more regularly at least two or three times a week. I plan to start swimming again in addition to the bike. Hopefully soon I can do more than that!

I need to run!!! I only have five more days until I see the doctor again. I am crossing my fingers that the results will be good!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

