Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Feeling stronger!

1 Comment

I worked out on the elliptical again today and it was great! I am feeling stronger. I’m not as worried about having pain. I’m not even sore. My quads are a bit sore from being used again, but my stress fracture not at all.

I wonder how long it will take to get back into shape? I hope not long. I can’t wait until I move to the treadmill next week and to get back to my previous running self.

Being realistic though, I think I will push off my half marathon plans. I just don’t want to rush things. I certainly don’t want to deal with another stress fracture. Though I am more confident with each work out, I know the worry, the nervousness about hurting myself again will stick around for awhile. But maybe that’s the best way to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Feeling stronger!

  1. Jessica, always great to hear that you’re recovering. As I’m sure the doctor told you, remember to take it slow – you’ll get there.Looks like the weather is going to go back to “March” for a while now instead of “summer” like it was Thursday and Friday, so we can all just relax inside a bit more! See you at the Shamrock Shuffle!

Leave a Reply

