Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Today is the day!

1 Comment

I will finally work out today! But it will be later after I’ve taken a nap. I’m still SOOOO tired and I only woke up at 8:30 because I was hungry.

Its looking likely that my temp job will be extended another month or even two. There’s also been talk of hiring us on as limited term employees. Anything right now is awesome because its more money in the bank that Doug and I hadn’t planned on. I don’t know that I would accept limited term though, it depends on things like the money and flexibility. I’m much more interested in permanent. But I’m keeping my options open for now.

I was so exhausted all week, but by the end I think I could get used to working the whole week on the day shift. Key is making sure I get to bed by 10 at the latest.

Anyway, today is the day I will finally get to the gym! My stress fracture spot has been randomly sore, but I really think its all good now. I can’t wait to finally get on the treadmill! Ten minutes of jogging now and then I will start building. I’m hoping to build up to a good amount by the end of the month. I will decide at the end of the month if I will do the 8K run or the 2-mile walk for the Crazylegs Classic. I’m really hoping I can do the run. I have two weeks til decision day.

I’m going to work on planning some more simple dinners a couple nights a week so Doug and I can go work out when we get home from work and then have a quick dinner after. I’m going crazy without working out and Doug needs to get working out too. He usually goes in the morning, but he’s taking me to work in the morning now, so that doesn’t work out. We’ll go work out around 6, get home around 7 and make something quick. That way we hopefully won’t lose too much free time in the evening before bed.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Today is the day!

  1. Have a great workout at the gym!!As far as getting hired on as “limited term”, I would go for it, at least until something better suited for you comes along. I started with my company on a similar short-term contract, and it’s been almost two years! Funny how they can sometimes muster up the budget to keep you longer. Hope it all works out for you!

Leave a Reply

