Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Shamrock Shuffle

Leave a comment

Last year the Shamrock Shuffle was my first race. I was so surprise when I finished just a hair under 35 minutes. That was the start of my running!

I would have liked to run the race today, but since I can only run 10 minutes right now, obviously its too soon. So instead I volunteered. It was my first time volunteering for a race and it was fun for the most part.

I was on the course near the 10K turnaround and I had to “direct” traffic, so it didn’t block the runners. Only problem was the I was at the entrance of the University Apartments, the one and only way in or out. And of course a bunch of cars showed up when there were the most runners coming by. There were a lot of cranky drivers and I got honked at and yelled at a lot. Some drivers were so rude and passed me when I was trying to make them wait. A few runners had to slow down a bit to let them pass.

It was cool though. I got a shirt for my efforts. It would have been much more fun to run though. But I will be back in races soon enough.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

