Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Out of shape

Leave a comment

I am woefully out of shape. I am realizing I can’t just increase my running by two minutes every workout and get up to 30 minutes just like that. I have to keep my jogging to 10 minutes at a time for awhile. My legs are so weak! I jogged 12 minutes today and while I did it, I don’t feel comfortable doing it again or increasing just yet.

So my running the Crazylegs 8K is in doubt. But maybe I will be able to. I’m not going to give up on it just yet.

Right now I’m just glad I actually made it to work out on a week night! Woo hoo!

The temp job has been extended at least through next Friday and it could get extended more. I finally found time and motivation to apply for jobs last night and I applied for five that are all in my field of expertise. I’ve retooled my resume and then retooled it again, so maybe I’ll actually have some luck this time. But if not, I just opened my claim with unemployment and will start receiving benefits the first week in April if I don’t have anything by then.

Time for some chocolate milk and icing my achilles.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

