Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I have an announcement to make

Leave a comment

I am pregnant! Baby Durso is expected in early November!

We had our first prenatal doctor visit today and got our baby’s first picture! I am seven weeks along and it was just a little blob, but we could see the heart beating. We’re smitten!

I had decided to not to really broadcast this until after the first appointment. It didn’t seem right to announce it to everyone right away. But I want to share this.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been so tired from working, and pregnancy has definitely been a factor. Independent of pregnancy though, I think I would be tired from working because the day shift is quite different than the night shift. Also I have more of a commute going downtown, which adds to the work day. Conversely, I think that in pregnancy independent of working I would be tired too!

Morning sickness is setting in a bit but its not too severe. My main thing so far is fatigue. I think I can’t get anymore tired and then I do. Today I have a good bit of energy though. I really haven’t figured out yet what, if anything, influences my energy levels.

I will talk about my pregnancy here in this blog both in general and in relation to my running/exercise, but I have started a new blog all about baby. You can read it at http://thedursopack.blogspot.com/. Please join me!

And on the topic of exercise, I am still going to try and work back up to running a few times a week, a couple miles at a time. My body will tell me what it can and can’t do. I don’t know if the pregnancy is influencing my running too much right now. I’m sure it is, but I really am out of shape. Right now I’m just doing what I can, without expectation. That really is a somewhat positive thing about becoming pregnant as I’m coming out of the injury. I had some expectations, but since I haven’t done much since last fall, the expectations aren’t as prevalent as if I had been running all this time.

So that’s that! Go read my other blog!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

