Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Lowering expectations

Leave a comment

So I have said its good that I became pregnant when I wasn’t running because I didn’t have any expectations at all… but thats not completely true. I did have one expectation and right now I’m not sure I can achieve it. I really really really want to do the crazylegs run. I’ve been saying the walk will be a victory too, but I’ve been lying. I want to run it.

I had given myself until April 6 to make a decision because thats when the registration goes up. I might end up extending that time limit or I might just gamble and enter the run anyway. It wouldn’t be the first race that I entered and didn’t run, though that would probably be worse than just signing up for the walk. But maybe I could register for the run and switch to the walk later. I’ll have to look it up.

Anyway, I’m done with my temp job tomorrow. There was an opportunity to be extended again, but I decided against it. My morning sickness is just kicking my butt right now, not to mention the fact that I have no energy by the time I get home at night. So I’m going to take a few weeks off before I get back on the temp agency’s availability list. Hopefully after my first trimester ends I’ll have more energy and be better able to juggle everything.

I haven’t worked out at all this week. I might tonight or I might not. I’m kind of blowing off the next couple days just because next week looks better. Maybe not the best approach considering I just confessed my expectation, but I think I will make it work some how. I’m going to take a look at the calendar and see what I should/could achieve by the end of next month. I can make this work!!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

