Life as we know it

Our family adventures

It’s tough, but it feels good

Leave a comment

I ran for 24 minutes today. Its getting tougher to run longer since my fitness isn’t where it used to be. But it also feels really good. Its harder in the last 5 minutes of the run, but it gets easier in the first 15 minutes too. I can’t wait until the Crazylegs.

I’m hoping to be up to 30 minutes by the end of the week. Tomorrow was my follow up doctor appointment, but I ended up cancelling it. I did email my doctor though to ask about when I could add some more activities to my routine. The weather is finally getting nice here this week, so I’m hoping she’ll say I can get outside soon.

My stomach isn’t bugging me as much after the workout. I don’t know if I’m doing something differently or if I’m just getting away from the challenges of the first trimester. I’m not asking questions. I’m just working out! I feel so good right now. I love this feeling.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

