Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Tough workout

Leave a comment

Today’s workout was not good. My legs were just heavy. I was running OK on the treadmill but I had to stop after 18 minutes because I got a side cramp. I wasn’t happy about it but I knew I had to stop. So I walked for 2 minutes and did a couple intervals with 5 minutes running. I got a total of 31 minutes running.

Everyone has a bad workout once in awhile. I’m not too worried about it. But I’m thinking about my goals, at least for the next couple weeks. I’m starting to have some round ligament pain. I’ll probably run on intervals until Crazylegs. I don’t know what I’ll do afterward. I was prepared to need to stop running, but I was hoping I’d go a little longer. But maybe in a few weeks when the first trimester is over I’ll be able to run better, for a little while at least?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

