Life as we know it

Our family adventures

So when am I healed?

Leave a comment

I asked my physical therapist last week when my particular injury is considered healed. He said there’s not a clear definition for this kind of injury, but he did say a guildine is when I can run again without any soreness or pain during or after. Its not just being cleared to run again.

The good news, I’m finding, is that I have very little soreness these days! I do still have some random soreness when I’m sleeping. And I actually had a little during my run yesterday, but nothing that concerned me. I think its just a short time before I really am healed!

In fact, I’m relatively pain-free right now. The hip soreness I have had after some runs has been non-existent lately. No achilles issues. I think my new emphasis on bending my knees is helping me in this area. Unfortunately my knees are a little sore so that I can’t do my physical therapy exercises as often as I’d like. My lower back is sore a lot of the time, but I’m feeling good. I wonder when I will have more of the pregnancy aches and pains?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

