Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Needing motivation!

Leave a comment

Apparently making myself run when I don’t feel like it, and then having a great run, isn’t enough anymore. Right now I’m trying to convince myself to get out there and I’m having a really hard time. Why is it so hard for me? I’m happy to be running at all and now I just don’t want to?

Well, in an effort to get some motivation, I have picked out some races I would like to run this summer. They’re all 5Ks, and the first is in three weeks on June 7. The other two are a week apart in July, so I don’t know if I can do them both. But I ran them both last year and really enjoyed them. So I’m hoping I can run them both!

The Diva Dash on July 12 is a great race benefiting Girls on the Run of Dane County, a great organization dedicated to getting girls moving.

I ran the Waunafest 10-mile run last year and really enjoyed the course and the support. This year its on July 25 and obviously I cannot run the 10-miler. But there’s a 5K and if for some reason I can’t run that, I will do the 2-mile fun run. Also, my brother Jacob might do the 10-mile race and my sister Jeni might do the 2-mile. This will be a family event!

So now I have some motivation I’ve been lacking lately. I’ve always been more enthusiastic about training when I have something to train for. Its usually more than a couple 5Ks, but this will have to do. Now I’m off for that run!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

