Life as we know it

Our family adventures

So many changes, but one thing stays the same

Leave a comment

In the last two years, my life has seen plenty of changes. I was unemployed for a year and then got a job in a totally different field, and a totally different shift, than I was used to. I was injured, then pregnant, and then I became a mom.

Through all of that, one thing has stayed the same, running. Even when I was injured, I knew I could return to running. And I have.

Like everything else in my life, its been a long and tough road. I had a few stops and starts before I finally really got started again. But now I am started. I’m running maybe better than I was two years ago. I’ve had a few bouts with shin splints, but I’m confident now that I have a plan to run well and run injury-free. I’m even starting to race again, starting with a 5K on Saturday.

I have the same goal, but on a much longer timeline than originally anticipated. But thats OK. Because even with the changes, running stays the same.

And it is because of that truth that I am re-launching this blog! Enjoy!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

