Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Monkeyin’ around

Leave a comment

Saturday after we had our family Thanksgiving dinner, we stayed in Rockford. Dave, Jeni’s fiance, was having a poker night and Doug was playing. Since us girls didn’t want to hang with the boys, we found other fun activities! Thanks to Aunt Jeni for suggesting Monkey Joe’s!

I didn’t know how Allie would react to being presented with a big inflatable cage to jump in. Turns out she loved it. They had a mini zone for kids under 3 and it was perfect for Allie. She even crawled right in on her own.
 
Mama and Aunt Jeni loved it too! I think the best part was that we got to go in with her (parents can accompany kids up to age 4). This is just the beginning of all the fun things I can do with my baby. I’ve already found a place like this here in Madison (that just happens to be practically next to our house! Who knew?), which we will visit soon.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a comment