Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Silly treadmill

Leave a comment

I am stumped on what factors allow me to have a great run versus a crappy one. I know there are a lot of variables to consider and for whatever reason, the treadmill has a lot to do with it.

On Tuesday morning I only made it 1.25 miles because of my shins. On that treadmill I started out at 4.3 mph, which felt way too fast for me. But last night I ran 3.5 miles and felt like I could have done more, except that I got a side stitch and decided I’d done enough. On that treadmill, I started out at 4.3 mph and increased to 4.6, which still felt slow.

The two treadmills I used were different brands, but I think even different treadmills of the same brand affect my run. There are 6 or 8 of the treadmills that I used on Tuesday. Two of which I used most often without a problem (or at least, without much of a problem). But the one on Tuesday was bad for me.

However, last night’s treadmill was a completely different brand and that brand has been the most forgiving to my limbs. Unfortunately those are the ones that don’t have TVs on them! Oh the horror!

I’ve actually started to enjoy the treadmill more when I can watch TV. But I suppose now my playlist will get more action now. Anything to get me running! This cold weather and running inside is driving me batty!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

