Life as we know it

Our family adventures

You know what they say about drinking your calories?

1 Comment

Ummmm, yeah, thats what I did last night. The food actually wasn’t as bad as I thought… I mean, the food was good, but it was reasonably good for you too. I don’t know that I was accurate in recording the amounts, but that part ended up OK. Where I went wrong was in the three glasses of wine I drank! I drank my points last night, 21 of them. A glass of white wine is 7 points. Eeeeeek. And I may have actually had more.

I have to admit, I didn’t really think about what I would drink. Oops.

I consumed 60 points yesterday. My average points used per day is between 35 and 40! I only had 11 allowance points left until I went to the gym today and worked out to gain 7. Then Doug and I got Noodles & Company for lunch. This week is going to be a challenge. I guess I’ll find out what the results are if you use up all available points! Hopefully I won’t go over. I’ll be going to the gym a lot this week for sure.

Now I’m in preservation mode and just hoping I won’t gain weight this week! I know bad weeks will happen. And Doug’s birthday is tomorrow, so there will be more challenges through the week. But right now I need to not think about that. Just because I consumed 60 points in one day doesn’t mean I’ve failed.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “You know what they say about drinking your calories?

  1. Glad you had fun at the party! I bet you'll feel less hungry at the beginning of the week and you'll naturally use fewer points for the next few days so everything will balance out.

Leave a Reply

