Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Springtime?

1 Comment

Not quite, but it will feel like spring starting tomorrow! Starting tomorrow we get our big warmup. The temps are forecast to get as high as 48 next Friday!
This is a welcome change in the weather considering the news from the doctor this week that my legs just don’t like the treadmill and I can’t keep running on it.

I’ll start this warm week with a race, the UW Running Club Valentine’s Day 5K. I had it on my calendar but it was dependent on the temp. That won’t be a problem! As the race starts at 11 a.m., its supposed to be 30. It will be nice not only to get outside tomorrow, but also to race. I’ll be registering tomorrow, which I don’t normally do because prices go up, but the fee for race day registration is only $10.

I’m hoping to get one or two more outdoor runs during the week as well, though it is supposed to rain on Friday when the temp gets up to 48. But maybe… the sun is rising earlier now too, which will help my effort to get outside in the mornings.

I’m hopeful that winter is on its way out.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Springtime?

  1. Great run Saturday, Jessica! Thanks for joining us, it was great to see you out there. Here's to kicking off the 2011 season!

Leave a Reply

