Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Spring fever

Leave a comment

I am in a rediculously good mood today. And I know it has everything to do with our spring thaw and my outdoor run this morning! I guess you could call it spring fever.

To make the day even better, I went to Starbucks and got an iced coffee and a scone. It was quite an indulgence, but it was my prize for doing extremely well with my diet over the weekend.

Then to top it off, Doug sent me flowers at work. We always agree not to get presents and then he goes and gets one anyway. I have the best most fantastic husband.

But this post is really about this morning’s run.

It was 40 degrees this moring, but pretty windy. I wasn’t sure how well the run would go because of that. I was cold at the beginning, but it turned out to feel really good once I was warm and sweating. The only time the wind didn’t feel good was when I was running right into it and uphill.

Final result: 3 miles in 39:25 and watching the sun start to rise as I finished my post-run stretch.

I am SO looking forward to more outdoor runs. This week is supposed to stay warm, with 52 forecast for Thursday! Its supposed to rain that day though. But even better, the 10-day forecast going into next week is looking promising too.

I think this morning’s run may have been my first of half marathon training. I need to look at my calendar and make the decision. I read that Green Bay is full. But before I read that, I’d already decided to train for Madison, which is two weeks later. Assuming conditions stay good and I start training, I have 15 weeks. Stay with me spring!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

