Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Buh bye 200!

1 Comment

Goodbye 200s! It hasn’t been nice knowing you and I hope we NEVER meet again!

One of my online friends today welcomed me to “one”derland.

I have finally gotten below 200 pounds. Whats more, I’ve lost 20 (well, 19.8) pounds since joining weight watchers seven weeks ago.

I finally checked and it was indeed early June 2009 when I crossed the 200-pound mark, about halfway through my pregnancy. The weight just kept on coming and then after giving birth, I was so sure it would away as quickly as I packed it on. It didn’t then, but now it has.

There are only 22 pounds between where I am now and my pre-pregnancy weight. If I keep losing at my current rate, I could be there in less than three months. Of course, surely the weight loss will slow. But it hasn’t yet.

Only 57 pounds to my ultimate goal of 140. That 57 seems intimidating. But considering less than two months ago that number was 77, I’m not nearly as intimidated!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Buh bye 200!

  1. That's awesome! I'm glad you are having so much success. Next thing you know you're going to be a doing a commercial for WW.

Leave a Reply

