Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Perspective

Leave a comment

In the span of a few short days this week I’ve regained the confidence that I’ve been lacking the last two years. Suddenly I’m walking with a little more spring in my step, expanding my wardrobe, allowing more pictures to be taken and actually sharing them.

I have hit yet another milestone in my weight loss: 25 pounds! With this morning’s weigh in, I am now at 191.8 for 25.2 pounds lost. A good dose of perspective is to put the weight you’ve lost into a backpack and walk around with it for awhile and see how it feels. I don’t need to go far to find something to carry around. Its been awhile since we’ve had Allie weighed, but I’m sure she weighs no more than 25 pounds. So for my perspective, I just carry Allie! I’ve lost a toddler.

Thats an interesting way to look at my weight loss, considering this is the weight I gained while I was pregnant with Allie. I only have 17 more pounds of so-called baby weight to lose.

The success I’m having is so exciting and its keeping me motivated for sure. At the same time its getting old. I’d love to have a few days where I don’t worry about my diet or weight. This weekend is my sister Jeni’s bachelorette party and I’m vowing to enjoy it without guilt. But will I succeed? That remains to be seen.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

