Life as we know it

Our family adventures

April in review: Pounds lost, miles gained

Leave a comment

This was a good month. I ran 69 miles, a mileage PR!! I ran a great race yesterday and set another PR! As of Thursday, the 28, I’d lost 33.2 pounds. All my goals are moving in the right direction.

I’m having a hard time getting back to the diet. I took two weeks off between Jeni and Dave’s wedding and then Easter. I still lost weight though, so thats making it harder to get the motivation I need to get back on track with eating well and tracking!

Running is going great though. I’ve been raving about my running so much lately. I’m only slightly concerned about a soreness I’ve had in my foot. But the good stuff is in the numbers: 69 miles run and a total of 162.5. If I have a couple more 70-mile months I’ll be right on track for my goal of 600 for the year.

For the next four weeks, I have a 5K race planned on Saturday. I’m curious what time I can achieve for a 5K. I’ll add 6 to 7 miles on to have a 9- or 10-mile long run. Then the two weeks after that I’ll get to between 10 and 12. I’m not worried if I only get to 10, though I’d prefer 12. My goal for the next four weeks is to just get my long runs in and try to keep from getting hurt!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

