Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Almost there!

Leave a comment

I was convinced I’d meet my first weight loss goal this week of 175. But I suppose that was a bit unrealistic because it would have been a loss of 4.6 pounds. I saw as low as 175.6 when I weighed each morning during the week, but today’s official weight is 176.2, for a loss of 3.4 pounds.

Admittedly I was a little disappointed. But 176.2 certainly isn’t bad! I can almost say I’ve officially lost my baby weight. Considering the amount of ice cream I had last weekend, I’m somewhat surprised I lost at all, and 3.4 pounds at that!

We’re going on vacation next week so surely my diet won’t be the best, but maybe I can lose 1.2 measly pounds for next week.

I’ve been going back and forth about my goal being 175 or 174. I’m finally re-choosing 175 as my official goal because that’s my pre-pregnancy weight and I’ll meet that number first. The 174 is significant too though because that is the weight at which I will cross from obese to simply overweight.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

