Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I’ve had enough humidity!

Leave a comment

My last few runs have been tough at the humidity has been over 80 percent. Even though it hasn’t been terribly hot when I go out, I come home looking like I’ve been swimming. I ran 9 miles Sunday, 4 on Monday and 3 this morning. And its just hard. We’re headed out on a road trip south today through Saturday. I’m sure the humidity will be the same or worse. I’ll probably be running on hotel treadmills- how uncomfortable will that be?

Vacation hasn’t been very good to my weight so far this week. In fact, I’m skipping weigh in this week. I know that my weight is inflated from going out to eat a lot and eating more ice cream than normal. So after we get home on Saturday, I’ll fix it. I’m not worried. I’m on vacation after all!

I’d already decided this week would be a cutback. It might end up cutting back a lot more than I’d intended if this humidity doesn’t improve! It doesn’t bother me though. I’m all about flexibility. After vacation I’ll have 8 weeks til the Madison Mini, and I know thats plenty of time.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

