Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Just what I needed

Leave a comment

This morning I ran 6 glorious miles. I could tell in the first quarter mile that this run was going to be way better than Sunday’s. I set out for 6, with a secondary goal of running at least more than 4 since that was the longest I had run last week. I ended up reaching 6 and I was so excited!

It was pretty humid, but the temp was only 60 degrees so it felt really nice. Another reason I’m happy is that I reassured myself I can run 6 miles before the 10K next week! I do have a 10-miler planned for this week so that would be reassuring too, but I’m not counting on anything!

Unfortunately I am a little concerned that my ankles and my hips have been sore. My knee is getting a little weird as well. Aches and pains like this tend to be my indication that I need new shoes. But it may also be because I wore flip flops all last week and am getting used to my heel lift again now. I was really hoping that as I’m losing weight and getting faster I could make my shoes last longer. My last pair was retired with only 205 miles. This pair is already at 221.2. I’d really love it if I could get to 300, but we’ll see. For now, I need to wait at least a week or two before I buy those shoes, so hopefully I’m not doing myself any damage.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

