Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Goal!

1 Comment

Finally, a month later than I thought, I made it to my goal weight!

I can finally say… I LOST THE BABY WEIGHT TOO!! I’ve reached my pre-pregnancy weight of 175. So what that it took 21 months after giving birth, I still lost the weight. I am so excited to finally have that official!

I gained 65 pounds when I was pregnant. I lost 23 of those in the first two weeks post-partum. Then I bounced up and down the same 15 pounds for a year. I insisted I’ve lost weight before, I can do it again. But my lifestyle is so different than it used to be. So before Thanksgiving Doug and I agreed that we’d join weight watchers after the holidays. We followed through and now here I am! Not only do I wear shorts now, I allow myself to be photographed in them!

So now I have 35 pounds to lose to reach my ultimate goal. The “normal” weight for my height is 113-141 or something like that. So I’m aiming for 140. I don’t know if I’ll ever get there. I’d be happy if I could get down toward at least 160ish… but why not aim high? Or in this case, low! I don’t suppose I would mind much if I maintain for now.

Its good that I made it to goal now because I did decide earlier this week to cancel the weight watchers. I haven’t been tracking much and I’ve gotten us back into a good diet structure. I have a good knowledge of what actions will make me lose or gain. I may realize in a couple months that I’m completely wrong, but this is what seems right now. No reason to pay for the e-tools if I’m not using them!

Of course on the day I officially reach my pre-pregancy weight, what do I do? Eat! We went out to dinner tonight and then later decided to get some ice cream. Oh well. One of the actions I know will help me break even is to get an extra run on the week, and I plan on that tomorrow.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Goal!

  1. Congrats! It's amazing that that means Allie is almost 2!

Leave a Reply

