Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Happy to be overweight

1 Comment

Who is happy to be overweight? Me! Because that means I’M NO LONGER OBESE!!!

My weigh-in this morning had me at 174.4. I had thought I had to get to 174 to get into the overweight category. But in checking a variety of calculators, I’ve found that 174.4 gets me to a BMI of 29.9, the top of the overweight range. This is a MAJOR accomplishment for me.

The weight ranges did seem to vary, but it looks as though a weigh-in of 145 would get me to normal weight. So I have to lose a mere 29 pounds to get there. It may take awhile, but I fully believe I can do this.

I am beyond excited right now. I hope I’m never obese again.

So post-Weight Watchers week 1: I lost half a pound! Well, actually six-tenths of a pound. Woo hoo! So with one week down, I’m following what I learned on the plan. Really I’ve been going without the plan for awhile now since I hadn’t been tracking. But its nice to know that I can still do it without the safety net.
The thing I do miss about the online tracking is the nice graph of my weight loss. It had a nice downward curve. I may start inputting my progress on excel and see if I can figure out how to make a graph that way.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Happy to be overweight

Leave a Reply

