Life as we know it

Our family adventures

That darn ice cream

Leave a comment

My weight edged up a teeny bit this week, but I’m saying it stayed the same. The same as its beem the last two weeks: 175. I know its good I’m not gaining, but I’d like to lose a few!

The frustrating thing is when I have a loss all week, just to be up on weigh-in day. I think back to how I ate and try to figure out where I went wrong. I was down until Wednesday morning. I blamed all the risotto I ate on Tuesday night, but really I know I should blame the ice cream.

It was last weekend… Doug and I decided to get Ben & Jerry’s for dessert. That by itself isn’t bad, at least considering how often I work out. But then Sunday I went to a baby shower where we had ice cream sundaes instead of cake. And with the sundaes was also one of those big cookie cakes. Then I went to a barbecue for my baby sister who just moved into college. And we had ice cream cake… nice big pieces. Topping it all off… yes there’s more! That evening I had my usual bedtime ice cream treat.

Well, it was a celebration weekend…

I’m quite honestly surprised I didn’t gain! Oh well. I live and I learn. Ice cream is my kryptonite, but I’m certainly not giving it up!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

