Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Look at those times!

Leave a comment

I just missed a monthly mileage PR this month. With 6 miles this morning I ended August with 92 miles. My PR was last month with 93. But next month I’m finally going to get to 100!

The amazing part of my stats for August are in my total time: I ran 92 miles in August in a total time of 17 hours, 44 minutes and 6 seconds. My 93 miles in July were run in 18 hours, 33 minutes and 42 seconds. Thats a time difference of 39:36! Thats definitely some faster averages! This is really exciting to see.

I haven’t had an average pace above 11:52 since Aug. 1. My averages lately have been between 11:20 and 11:39, with one run at 11:06! Wow! I clocked my fastest post-partum mile three times, settling at 10:36! Its been so wonderful seeing my training in the heat and humidity pay off. I really need to find a race soon, but with weekends booked up in September, I might not race until October. Whenever I do, and whatever distance, I know I’ll PR.

What will September bring?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

