Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Should have known better

Leave a comment

This morning’s run was bad. I’m not surprised. I suppose if I’d thought about it a little more, I would have skipped it today. I had a tough time in the last 2 miles of yesterday’s 11. I had to sit down for awhile after I showered. I was tired the rest of the day and maybe didn’t refuel quite well enough. Not to mention I was heading out less than 24 hours later, actually just under 19 hours!

It was tough from the start as I set out for 4 miles at 5:45. I can tell in the first half mile what kind of run its going to be and I could tell this would be tough. I didn’t think I’d make it 2 miles, so I was going to shorten to 3. I ended up going a little longer route to see if I could do 4 but I couldn’t. I split the difference and went 3.5. Hopefully Wednesday morning with two days between runs will be better.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

