Life as we know it

Our family adventures

The dilemma

1 Comment

Treadmill or outside? This time of year its a dilemma. I hate the treadmill, I don’t have the patience for it. But at the same time, I don’t particularly want to run in the cold and dark.

Tomorrow the hourly forecast predicts it will be 33 degrees at 5 a.m. Thats easily the coldest termperature I’ve run in since last year… if I run outside. I know where my cold weather gear is, though I don’t immediately know the location of a pair of gloves. I took them out for something last week and then one of them got lost when Allie got ahold of it.

Hmmmm. I have like four pairs of gloves scattered around the house. I wonder if I can find one pair, or really only one glove.

My last couple early morning runs have been on the treadmill because last week I wasn’t sure about my ankle and Tuesday morning was rainy.

I’ve been saying I’d like to run less treadmill and more outside this winter. So I guess I should suck it up and run outside tomorrow morning. I suppose I will if I can find a glove.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “The dilemma

  1. Yeah, I'm with you. It's so dark out so late these days. I'd say I was ready to be done with daylight savings time, but that just means it'll be dark at 5pm, which I don't want either.

Leave a Reply

