Life as we know it

Our family adventures

A whole lotta nuthin’

Leave a comment

Ironic that I follow up my first 100-mile month with my first 0-mile month in a long time! October and November were two opposite months for sure.

I only have 23 miles to go to reach 700 – my mileage goal for the year. A month ago it looked like I would surpass that goal by a lot! But then I fell down while running in the dark.

The ankle is recovering I suppose. I’ve been doing my physical therapy exercises once a day and some of them a few times. I’m supposed to be doing them twice a day but I haven’t been able to fit in a second time. I’ve been good with keeping my intensity down. It feels stronger but still hurts the same in some ways that its hurt all along. I feel like I could run, but I’m following directions and staying away from the treadmill.

I was happy to actually lose a few pounds in November. I don’t really have high expectations of that continuing in December, but maybe it will.

How weird that its December already! It was at this time last year that Doug and I were getting ready to travel to Sacramento for the CIM relay and a couple days in San Francisco afterward. I’ve come so far in this time, both in running and in life. I wish I was going to California this weekend!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

