Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Goal!

Leave a comment

This morning I ran 2.5 miles for my final run of 2011, and I reached my mileage goal for the year! While this wouldn’t have seemed like a huge accomplishment a month and a half ago when I expected to make my goal and surpass it, today I am beaming with pride and accomplishment. A month ago I didn’t think I’d make it.

I will hopefully start writing here more often as my PT told me I can run as I see fit because the running doesn’t seem to be negatively impacting my ankle! Unfortunately as I write this my ankle hurts a bit. Tt was tight and sore on the treadmill this morning and I probably should have cut my run short but I was determined to reach my goal. But I’m going to try to start upping my mileage soon. I’m excited!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

