Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Some fun numbers

Leave a comment

I’ve lost 10 pounds in six weeks! I was so surprised when I weighed in yesterday because it was a hard diet week. It had a bad start and I made up my mind to fight for it, and I was successful!
Weighing in at 169.6 pounds is a milestone for me because I’ve made it to my first weight loss goal, my 5 percent goal, 9 pounds. What I’m a bit more excited about is to be under 170. I am firmly back into overweight category for BMI, instead of teetering right on the edge of obese. The last time I weighed under 170 was around the Fox Cities half in 2008, three and a half years ago.

The upper edge of overweight is 174.5. At 169.6, my BMI is 29.1. Yeah its still high, but my BMI at my worst was 37.2! Overweight is 25 to 29.9 and 145.3 will get me to normal!

My next goal is 163.9 because that will be my lowest weight ever. My previous low was 164. So all I have to lose is a mere 6 pounds.

I gained 5 pounds in January, so I’ve only really netted a 5-pound loss. But it almost feels like more. I guess I’ve just lost it in places that make me feel like its more. My clothes fit differently. When I was at my lowest weight in 2008 people told me I was skinny. I never agreed. Well now I do.

Its still a little hard for me to comprehend that I’m less than 30 pounds from my ultimate goal! I’m so close to fitting into a size 10. I’ve been fitting into some 10s, but not comfortably. It won’t be long until a 10 is comfortable. In coming months I’ll be a size 8… a single digit size! From the earliest I remember I was a size 18. Until now, that is!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a comment