Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Lost without it

Leave a comment

I started losing weight back in January 2011. Almost immediately my wedding ring got loose. But I never got around to having it resized. I initially was going to wait until after the summer since fingers swell in the heat. Then I went through the winter with a loose ring because I just never got around to taking it in. It finally got to the point where I was really concerned it would actually fall off my finger since I started losing weight again.

Last Sunday morning I took my ring in to be resized. I had put it off partly because I expected to have to pay for it, even though I took it to the store where Doug bought it. Much to my delight, its free! Even though we bought the wedding band at a different store, they will resize the ring for free since we have a warranty plan on the engagement band.

The downside? They have to send it away and it could take two weeks! Going without my ring started driving me crazy almost immediately. I’m four days in and no less crazy. I’ve worn this ring every day for nearly six years now, except for two months at the end of pregnancy when my fingers were swollen and I wore it on a necklace. But even then, I had it in my posession!

My finger looks so small without the ring and I never realized how much I fidget with my ring throughout the day. I don’t know for sure I’m having it sized small enough, but if its still too big, I’ll wait before sending it away again.

Its supposed to be back by the 28th, which surprised me because it seems like it was faster the other couple times I had to send it out for resizing. I’m hoping it comes back sooner than that because I truly am lost without it!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

