Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Jinx!

Leave a comment

Maybe I jinxed it before I even publised it! Here is how I started the draft of this post this afternoon:

I’m hesitant to say things couldn’t go better because they’re going so well and I don’t want to jinx it! But my training for the Green Bay half marathon is going oh so well!

Then tonight’s run happened, yuck! My legs didn’t have it at all. I think 11 on Saturday combined with harder-than-I-meant-to-go elliptical on Sunday = I should have rested today. But I have weigh-in tomorrow, and with how my week shakes out, I needed to run tonight or tomorrow. And I don’t think running in the morning would have yielded any different results than tonight. I got a later start than I wanted to and was going to run 3. It was awful from the start so I decided to shorten to 2. I’d have shortened more but what’s the point of going out for less than 2?

By the end the only thing I hoped for was to finish the run without falling on my face and/or spraining another ankle! I DID accomplish that!

Oh well, this week is a recovery week. I was undecided about how much I’d cut back. I guess I’m getting my answer… heck, I might even cut out an entire day of running! When training is going so well I can afford a break!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

