Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Half marathon #5

Leave a comment

I earned this medal, thats for sure!

We had a great weekend in Packerland. Unfortunately summer came to Wisconsin about a month early and it disrupted everything. I didn’t make either of my goals. The goal became finishing without hurting myself.

I had about as good of a race as I could have considering the conditions. Temps were over 80 when I finished running around 9:35… the same time that the entire race was called off because of the conditions. Official timing was stopped at 9:35. I crossed the finish and got a text with my chip time, but I don’t know if I crossed at 9:35 or 9:36. I’d assumed that since I got a text I’d get an official time, but I don’t yet have a time listed on the web site. I’ll just have to wait and see.

Official or not, I finished in 2:31:34.

We had such a great weekend in spite of the heat! I’ll write more later. Just wanted to give a quick update!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

