Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Diet re-commitment

Leave a comment

I’ve lost 11 pounds since rejoining Weight Watchers in February. That definitely hasn’t been the progress I would have liked, especially since I’ve been gaining and losing the same 3 pounds for at least a month and a half now. I’ve never been good at maintaining my diet in what I think of as “diet challenge” situations. A party, vacation, a bad day, etc.

I wasn’t even tracking my points for about three weeks. I was weighing in each week and my weight fluctuated a bit, which I expected. I tend to start the week tracking and then just stop when I feel like I’ve blown it for the week. Or there’s the week where I know it will be bad and I don’t even start.

So I was quite surprised when I updated my weigh-ins after weighing in last week. A week ago Tuesday was right after Memorial Day weekend. I had large helpings of ice cream no less than three times that weekend and I think maybe it was four times. I weighed in and thought I’d some how managed to stay the same. Imagine my surprise when I updated on the computer and found that I’d actually lost .2 pounds!

And yesterday I was even more surprised that I lost 3.2 pounds! Last week was a tough week both from some mental stuff going on and just being busy. I had committed myself to tracking points every day and actually didn’t finish Sunday or do any of Monday… partly because I forgot and partly because I had gotten to -12 on the weekly points.

I can’t say I really know how that was accomplished. I started doing more cross training last week, so maybe changing it up got the muscle confusion stuff going on. Whatever the reason, I’m going to continue that momentum. Two days into this diet week, I’ve only used one weekly point. And hopefully I can keep maintaining the cross training.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

