Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Dada’s day

Leave a comment

image

image

I didn’t end up posting about our Father’s Day activities. It was mostly a nice day at home. There were a lot of sports Dada wanted to watch. But we did have lunch at Texas Roadhouse. It was so good… oh the bread that just keeps coming is my downfall!

The highlight, if I do say so myself, was Dada’s present. He has been talking about RG3 (Robert Griffin III), the Redskins’ new quarterback, since well before he was actually drafted. We agreed that he could buy the jersey… but knowing Doug, I know he never would have bought it for himself. So Allie and I got it for him! I found it on amazon.com for a steal of a deal with NO tax OR shipping. Best part is it wasn’t predicted to be here until this week Tuesday through Friday, but it came on Saturday! And did I mention I didn’t order it until Wednesday night? Why does anyone pay for expedited shipping?

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

