Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Bringing the restaurant home

Leave a comment

This pasta dish is quite labor intensive, but also quite worth it. In searching for something new to fill out our menu this week, I came across this cajun chicken pasta.  This is the kind of dish I like to have in restaurants.  It is SO good, though my sauce didn’t thicken like it was supposed to, or at least to look like the picture on the blog.

It took an hour to make, but totally worth it. I won’t make it on a week day, but it was great for a Sunday evening with plenty of leftovers. The recipe says it was five servings, but its been at least eight… this is another one of those recipes where I wonder how big a serving is supposed to be!

This is a light recipe that I found on skinnytaste.com, a great blog with lighter recipes and calculated weight watchers points. I’ve found great recipes there. This recipe is supposed to be 8 points, but since we’ve gotten eight servings out of it, its only been five! I’m not tracking points nearly as much lately, but I still do consider that when planning a menu.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

