Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Wanna see!

Leave a comment

Curiosity abounds. Allie’s favorite phrase, it seems, is “wanna see.” She loves to “help” cook and she wants to see everything when I’m cooking. The fundamental problem, however, is that I can’t lift her up to see when I’m cooking. So I broke down and let her sit on the counter to watch me cook. She’s only tried to climb up herself once!

This particular evening, she took some reading material with her, an Avon catalog that was left on our door. We get a lot of junk shopper publications. We give some of them to Allie as her “mail,” and she loves it!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

