Life as we know it

Our family adventures

We’re expanding!

Leave a comment

We’re excited to share some big news: We have another baby on the way!

I am almost 12 weeks along, due March 1, 2013. It was a bit of a surprise for sure. I’m feeling OK overall, but I have had my share of morning sickness (luckily minus the puking, so far, knock on wood). The worst part is that I’ve been getting car sick. I’ve also been dealing with acid reflux and have had my thyroid meds increased. So it hasn’t been without challenges, but it hasn’t been too terrible. I’m feeling better as I’m nearing the end of the first trimester.

Allie is so excited. I don’t know how much she understands, but she seems to like the idea of having a new baby. She loves to be a mommy to her baby dolls. She likes to hug my tummy. She’s also enjoying her big sister shirt.

My favorite is when we ask Allie if she’s going to have a baby sister or baby brother. She just says “baby.” And thats the important thing, isn’t it?

Its been a different experience so far. I was unemployed last time I was pregnant and I didn’t have a toddler running around. Working has been hard sometimes. I feel like I’ve been stuffing my face constantly as I’m a lot more hungry… but then I get bloated and can’t eat lunch! Last time I could just lay on the couch all day if I didn’t feel like doing anything.

The other big difference is that I’m still running. Its definitely not the same as before, but I’m glad to still be doing it. I gained 65 pounds last time. I’m determined not to let that happen this time.

So now you know why the blog has been pretty quiet lately. Its been hard to get out and do stuff with Allie when it was so hot and I couldn’t write about everything going on yet! We just wanted to keep it to ourselves a little bit longer this time. But now the news is out and I’ll be writing a lot more frequently. So stay tuned!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

