Life as we know it

Our family adventures

13.1 here we come!

2 Comments

Tonight I took the plunge and registered for the Haunted Hustle Half Marathon. I had considered waiting a little while still, but Doug encouraged me to register before the price goes up Sept. 1. I had hesitated just because of my doctor’s advice to be open to sitting it out if its not my day. Doug told me that I should still register and if it ends up being my day, he’s OK with it, no mention of wasting money. So that made me feel better about it. And there is the 10K to fall back on.

Scary that I registered on a day when I had to skip my run because my legs were super tired! But I’m sure that won’t become a usual thing, I won’t let it.

Maybe the hardest question on the registration was the t-shirt size! I’d been getting medium race shirts, but that’s out for at least a year. The problem is race shirts seem like they’ve been getting more humongous lately… I have a medium from last year thats bigger than some of my larges. I decided to go with large. If its the same as it was in previous years, its a long sleeve shirt, and I can always use more of those. Plus my issue with shirts that are too big is usually with how the sleeves hang, so hopefully that won’t be an issue with a long sleeve. And hopefully there could be an opportunity to exchange if it doesn’t work. Or maybe I just wait a year until I can wear that shirt too.

So its on, baby! 13.1 here we come!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

2 thoughts on “13.1 here we come!

  1. Exciting! So how far along will you be when you run the race?

  2. I’ll be 20 weeks… in fact, that will be a big weekend, because we have the big ultrasound the day before the race!

Leave a Reply

