Life as we know it

Our family adventures

The countdown is on

Leave a comment

Thirteen days… its almost close enough for me to get the weather forecast!

I said last week was my last long run, but I lied. I ran 10.5 miles to make it 20 for the week. I had similar pelvic pain that started earlier in the run, but it didn’t linger as much afterward. And I feel more recovered today. So I don’t really know what to think of it. I tried using my SI belt for some extra support but I have no idea if it helped. I do think its time to consider a real support belt, but I don’t know even if I got one if it would be good to use it on race day.

My feelings on my race depend on what I’m doing, lol. I was feeling more doubtful after getting done with my run… in addition to the pain, it was just slow and difficult. But right now I’m feeling positive. I’m not too sure right now how I’m going to structure my runs in the next 13 days though… I know I’ll run three times this week, and I’m not sure if I’ll run once or twice race day in race week. So I have four or five more runs. I’m not sure if I’ll do a medium-long run next week or skip it. It might be better for my body to skip it.

I think yesterday’s run was slow and difficult just because I ran long two weeks in a row. I wasn’t going to… I knew it would be hard. But it might be my last 20-mile week, depending on how much I run during race week.

I’m ending September with 82 miles on the books. I logged 100 in June, then dropped in July but increased from there in August and again in September! I had hoped to maintain 80 miles a month for the rest of the year. That looks doubtful right now. My goal for the year was 900, which I know I won’t get. I do think I’ll make it to 800 though. I’m at 624 right now.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

